Windows 11 point-in-time restore rolls back system and personal files
Windows 11 now has a point-in-time restore feature enabled by default that creates a restore point every 24 hours and rolls back system files, settings, apps and personal files created after the point. Points older than 3 days are deleted automatically.
- Restore point created every 24 hours, in Enterprise every 4-6 hours
- Rollback deletes apps and personal files created after the point
- Points older than 72 hours are deleted automatically
- Unavailable on PCs with less than 200 GB storage and in enterprise systems
Read next
Software